Uploaded 17-Jun-12
Taken 26-May-11

11 of 221 photos
Categories & Keywords

Subcategory:Motor Sports
Subcategory Detail:Indycar
Keywords:2011, IMS, Indianapolis 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indy, Indy 500, Museum
Photo Info

Dimensions5184 x 3456
Original file size9.62 MB
Image typeJPEG
Color spacesRGB
Date taken26-May-11 09:46
Date modified17-Jun-12 19:32
Shooting Conditions

Camera makeCanon
Camera modelCanon EOS 7D
Focal length24 mm
Max lens aperturef/4
Exposure1/40 at f/5
FlashNot fired, compulsory mode
Exposure bias-1/3 EV
Exposure modeAuto
Exposure prog.Aperture priority
ISO speedISO 800
Metering modePattern


1939/40 Indianapolis 500 winner - driver Wilbur Shaw. Shaw was the second three-time winner of the 500 and the first to win it back-to-back. Shaw won an impressive three times in 4 years - 1937, 39 and 40, a feat that has been unmatched.